From my friend, Jammer. He speaks the truth.

White Tower Musings

WIN_20160614_20_21_11_Pro

I’m so fucking tired.  I’m tired of being tired.  I’m tired of watching this shit happen over and over again.  I’m tired of waking up and finding out people have died.  I’m tired of watching the coverage.  I’m tired of waiting for somebody to say it.  To say something stupid.  To turn what is already a fresh tragedy into a political shpeal.

I’m tired of twitter.  Not just because of Presidential candidates.  I’m just tired of condensing tragedy into symbols and pathos hoping for likes or sad faces.  I’m tired of Facebook.  I’m tired of watching people get sad.  I’m tired of watching people leap at the chance to push agenda.  People aren’t even cold and we’re already calling for change, or else calling for no change.  We’re putting up memes to prove that gun violence doesn’t exist.  We’re calling up memes to show that it does exist.  We’re calling…

View original post 775 more words

2 thoughts on “I’m Tired

Leave a Reply

