Need something good to read this summer? Then this is the list for you! This is a guest post I wrote for White Tower Musings, a blog written by my friend and colleague, Joshua “Jammer” Smith. Go give it a read and, while you’re there, go read his stuff, too–it’s a terrific blog! And, as always, please remember to LIKE and SHARE, because sharing is caring!!

White Tower Musings

20160429_151018

I’ve tried in these essays to encourage my regular reader to read many books, but on the whole I’ve avoided just providing lists.  The reason for this is that I tend to be rather intellectual much like the parody of Socrates in Aristophanes’ play The Clouds where the old man is walking always amidst the clouds of ideas.  I realize that this can be a bit galling to readers who are looking for a simpler review, and sometimes you just need somebody to give you a list of books so you can jump into them yourself and decide what you think.

I met the writer of this guest article after taking several online classes with him.  It’s an odd moment when you meet somebody that you already knew, but Jason Walker and I became friends and intellectual companions pretty quickly when it was discovered that we had similar interests in…

View original post 2,351 more words

Leave a Reply

