I’ve recently begun my foray into the world of freelance writing. To say I’m a newbie is a dramatic understatement. But, I have published one article on Parachute by Mapquest and am working on my second assignment for them. Slowly. . .slowly, but surely. . .things are happening.

I’ve started following and reading the work of a lot of more established freelancers and there is some really good stuff out there. The community seems pretty open to new folks coming in. Today, I ran across an article on Copyblogger.com called “Want to Be an Amazing Writer? Read Like one“. The article is by Demian Farnworth, a freelance writer who blogs at The Copybot. The article caught my eye because that advice–if you want to be a better writer, be a better reader–is advice I give my students all the time.

Go give it a read because it’s well worth it. Then, if you’re interested in writing, go follow Demian Farnworth on Twitter. For that matter, go follow me on Twitter.

Ciao for now!

Jason

Leave a Reply

