Dad always thought laughter was the best medicine, which I guess is why several of us died of tuberculosis. ~Jack Handey
Dad always thought laughter was the best medicine, which I guess is why several of us died of tuberculosis. ~Jack Handey

God, we’re all so SERIOUS these days! Why?

I think a big part of the reason our world is so messed up is because we’ve lost our ability to laugh at ourselves. We’ve lost the ability to laugh at anything, really. I think that’s regrettable.

Lately I’ve tried to laugh as much as possible. I find that when I get all mired down in my fear and doubt, finding something to laugh about helps. No, it’s not a magic pill or panacea, but it takes my mind off things–at least for a little while.

So, on this most infamous day of the year (you know, tax day), take some time to look for something to laugh about. And, just in case you can’t find anything, watch this short video below. Like Jack Handey back in the 80’s and 90’s, it’s funny because it pokes fun at God’s most laughable creation. . .

us!

Leave a Reply

