hubbard success quote
A little more persistence, a little more effort, and what seemed hopeless failure may turn to glorious success. ~Elbert Hubbard

And here we are at the beginning of a new semester. I ordered textbooks today and have already posted one of the required discussion posts for this week. I reviewed one of the syllabi, and as usual, I got that little knot in my gut that I always get when I see the amount of work before me. (And I haven’t even looked at the other course yet!) But, just like Elbert Hubbard said, effort and persistence will, once again, win the day–I’m confident.

What I wish for all the people in my life is the crazy belief that, no matter how hopeless the situation seems; no matter how insurmountable the obstacles appear to be, persistence and effort will pay off in the end. Maybe they won’t pay off the way we hope or we wish, but in the end, they always pay off.

persistence…

…effort…

Now, get up and go!

Leave a Reply

