Y’all, I think I’m about to become one of those people. . .

You know the people I’m talking about. The people who wear pajamas to the store! The people who end up on People of Wal-Mart.  The people we–I–make fun of on Facebook. But, I think I get it now.

Sporting the Texas Tech scarlet and black. I'm headed out, y'all. It's Brookshire's or bust!
Sporting the Texas Tech scarlet and black. I’m headed out, y’all. It’s Brookshire’s or bust!

I’ve been home from work for about 20 minutes now. I got undressed and climbed into my comfy oversized PJ’s and went to the kitchen, only to realize that I’m out of several necessities. But it’s cold outside and rainy, and these pajama bottoms are so comfy. All these years I have thought those people were just lazy. No. Not at all. They’re just people who were already in their jammies before they realized they were out of peanut butter.

Suddenly, I get it.

Leave a Reply

